Rainbow Mitts!

I dyed some lovely yarn just a day ago and already have something to show for it! This is actually my first time making something with yarn I dyed.

I made fingerless gloves with the Adeline pattern found (free) on Ravelry. They worked up quickly and pretty easily. I had to add a few rows compared to the pattern (22 rows vs 16) and I added a thumb gusset to make it look more finished.

image

I made these for a swap, but I’m wanting to keep them for me! So of course that means I have to dye more yarn to make my own pair. Guess who’s headed to the craft store tomorrow?

image

From the Desk of MamaBice_Makes

2 thoughts on “Rainbow Mitts!

Leave a Reply

